Follow MMYC on: 

  • Home
  • Sailing
  • TACKERS Sailing Program 2016-2017

TACKERS Sailing Program 2016-2017                 

Tackers is an introductory fun, games based sailing program designed for kids aged 7 to 12, delivered at recognized Tackers Clubs – MMYC is a recognized club. Kids don’t need to have any sailing experience and they don’t have to be a member of a yacht club to participate. All the equipment including boats is provided.
The following is the proposed program for Tackers for the season. Tackers programs will be run subject to minimum numbers enrolling for the course. MMYC reserves the right to change dates and times of courses due to weather and course suitability.

Program

Date

Time

Tackers courses

Instructor

Program 1

     

Fri 4 Nov

5pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2

Matt Wood

Fri 11 Nov

5pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2

Matt Wood

Fri 18 Nov

5pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2

Matt Wood

Fri 25 Nov

5pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2

Matt Wood

Fri 2 Dec

5pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2

Matt Wood

Fri 9 Dec

5pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2

Matt Wood

Fri 16 Dec

5pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2

Matt Wood

Fri 23 Dec

5pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2

Matt Wood

Program 2

Wed 21 - Fri 23 &

Thu 29 - Fri 30 Dec

9am -1pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2 Intensive

Tom O’Brien

Program 3

Mon 2 - Fri 6 Jan

9am -1pm

Tackers 3 - Intensive

Tom O’Brien

Program 4

Mon 9 - Fri 13 Jan

9am -1pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2 Intensive

Matt Wood

Program 5

Mon 16 - Fri 20 Jan

9am -1pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2 Intensive

Matt Wood

Program 6

Mon 23 - Fri 27 Jan

9am -1pm

Tackers 3 - Intensive

Matt Wood

Program 7

Fri 3 Feb

5pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2

Matt Wood

Fri 10 Feb

5pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2

Matt Wood

Fri 17 Feb

5pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2

Matt Wood

Fri 24 Feb

5pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2

Matt Wood

Fri 3 Mar

5pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2

Matt Wood

Fri 10 Mar

5pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2

Matt Wood

Fri 17 Mar

5pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2

Matt Wood

Fri 24 Mar

5pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2

Matt Wood

Fri 31 Mar

5pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2

Matt Wood

Program 8

Mon 3 - Fri 7 Apr

9am -1pm

Tackers 1 + Tackers 2 Intensive

Matt Wood

Program 9

Mon 10 - Thu 3 Apr

9am -2pm

Tackers 3 Intensive

Matt Wood